The Looking Glass

2021-2022 Staff

Erica Brown 22
Co-Editor-in-Chief

Erica Brown ’22

Erica Brown '22 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2018. She enjoys writing articles about politics and social justice. Outside of school, she also loves reading, painting, and baking cookies with her brothers. Contact:...

Spandana Vagwala 22
Co-Editor-in-Chief

Spandana Vagwala ’22

Spandana Vagwala '22 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2018. She loves writing articles for both the Politics and Arts & Entertainment section. In her free time, she enjoys canvas painting and spending time...

Kasey Corra 22
Co-Assistant Editor-in-Chief

Kasey Corra ’22

Kasey Corra '22 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2018. She has had two memorable encounters with former Mayor of Boston Marty Walsh and is emotionally attached to her local JP Licks. Contact: 22kcorra@montroseschool.org

Elyza Tuan 23
Co-Assistant Editor-in-Chief

Elyza Tuan ’23

Elyza Tuan '23 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2019. She can bite into ice cream and popsicles without her teeth hurting. Contact: 23etuan@montroseschool.org

Tess Farr 22
Managing Copy Editor

Tess Farr ’22

Tess Farr '22 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2019. She had a 7 year phase as a horse girl but nothing ever came of it. Contact: 22tfarr@montroseschool.org

Hana Shinzawa ‘24
Opinions Editor

Hana Shinzawa ‘24

Hana Shinzawa '24 has been a part of the Looking Glass since October 2020. She also taught herself to knit so that she could make a Harry Styles cardigan. Contact: 24hshinzawa@montroseschool.org

Chloe Stefani 24
News and Fashion Editor

Chloe Stefani ’24

Chloe Stefani '24 has been a part of the Looking Glass since November 2020. She has an obsession with fashion history and feminist issues. Oh, and she's the height of the average US male adult. Contact: 24cstefani@montroseschool.org

2021-2022
Sports Editor

Cate Lynch ‘24

Cate Lynch has been a part of the Looking Glass since October 2020. Outside of school, she plays on three different soccer teams! Contact: 24clynch@montroseschool.org

Lucy DeMeo 24
Arts & Entertainment Editor

Lucy DeMeo ’24

Lucy DeMeo '24 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2020. She also has a collection of fashion plates from magazines from the 1850s to 1870s. Contact: 24ldemeo@montroseschool.org

Erika Torok 22
Photography Editor

Erika Torok ’22

Erika Torok '22 has been a part of the Looking Glass since October 2018. She's also memorized the first 100 digits of pi. Contact: 22etorok@montroseschool.org

Alanna Hyatt 22
Co-Politics Editor

Alanna Hyatt ’22

Alanna Hyatt '22 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2019. She can tell you what baseball team won the World Series every year for the last thirty years. Contact: 22ahyatt@montroseschool.org

Faith Chen 22
Co-Politics Editor and Social Media Editor

Faith Chen ’22

Faith Chen '22 has been a part of the Looking Glass since October 2o18. In an effort to become ambidextrous, she's learned to use chopsticks with her left hand, even though she's naturally right-handed. Contact: 22fchen@montroseschool.org

Bella Convery 22
Co-Social Media Editor

Bella Convery ’22

Bella Convery '22 has been a part of the Looking Glass since October 2018. She works at a dog act in different states all over the US. Contact: 22iconvery@montroseschool.org

Catherine Olohan 22
Clubs and Classes Editor

Catherine Olohan ’22

Catherine Olohan '22 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2019. She also has seven siblings. Contact: 22colohan@montroseschool.org

Jenn Uche 22
Creative Writing Editor

Jenn Uche ’22

Jenn Uche '22 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2018. "If I had one wish from a genie, I would wish that I would have an unlimited supply of pens and pencils. I always lose them. All the time. If I ask to borrow...

Olivia Lipson 25
Assistant Creative Writing Editor

Olivia Lipson ’25

Olivia Lipson '25 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2019. She also has fifteen pets! Contact: 25olipson@montroseschool.org

Kate Novack 24
Features Editor

Kate Novack ’24

Kate Novack '24 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2018. Outside of school, she loves to play the violin. Contact: 24cnovack@montroseschool.org

Cecilia Ashenuga 24
Food and Wellness Editor

Cecilia Ashenuga ’24

Cecilia Ashenuga '24 has been a part of the Looking Glass since November 2020. Outside of school, she is also a competitive dancer and loves to rock climb. Contact: 24cashenuga@montroseschool.org

Emma Barry 22
Ask Alice Editor

Emma Barry ’22

Emma Barry '22 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2018. She has a chameleon named Ophelia. Contact: 22ebarry@montroseschool.org

Theresa Marcucci 23
Faith Editor

Theresa Marcucci ’23

Theresa Marcucci '23 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2020. When she was 2, she ran away from home with only a diaper, a string of pearls, and her mom's high heals. Contact: 23tmarcucci@montroseschool.org

Rachael Botelho 26
Co-Middle School Editor

Rachael Botelho ’26

Rachael Botelho '26 has been a part of the Looking Glass since November 2019. Her favorite book and movie series is The Hunger Games. She also loves to visit Ireland. Contact: 26rbotelho@montroseschool.org

Keira Hyatt 26
Co-Middle School Editor

Keira Hyatt ’26

Keira Hyatt '26 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2020. She's also happened to memorize all the full names of the Weasley children from Harry Potter. Contact: 26khyatt@montroseschool.org