The Looking Glass

2022-2023 Staff

Hana Shinzawa ‘24
Co-Assistant Editor-in-Chief

Hana Shinzawa ‘24

Hana Shinzawa '24 has been a part of the Looking Glass since October 2020. She also taught herself to knit so that she could make a Harry Styles cardigan. Contact: 24hshinzawa@montroseschool.org

Kate Novack 24
Co-Assistant Editor-in-Chief

Kate Novack ’24

Kate Novack '24 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2018. Outside of school, she loves to play the violin. Contact: 24cnovack@montroseschool.org

Managing Copy Editor

Abbie Lindblad ’24

Abbie Lindblad '24 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2021. She could also make a martini at just two years old. Contact: 24alindblad@montroseschool.org

Photography Editor

Ava Russo ’23

Ava Russo '23 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2021. She has two black labs named Stella and Juno. Contact: 23arusso@montroseschool.org

Amelia White 25
Ask Alice Editor

Amelia White ’25

Lucy DeMeo 24
Co-Arts and Entertainment Editor

Lucy DeMeo ’24

Lucy DeMeo '24 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2020. She also has a collection of fashion plates from magazines from the 1850s to 1870s. Contact: 24ldemeo@montroseschool.org

Chloe Stefani 24
Fashion Editor

Chloe Stefani ’24

Chloe Stefani '24 has been a part of the Looking Glass since November 2020. She has an obsession with fashion history and feminist issues. Oh, and she's the height of the average US male adult. Contact: 24cstefani@montroseschool.org

Elyza Tuan 23
Editor-in-Chief

Elyza Tuan ’23

Elyza Tuan '23 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2019. She can bite into ice cream and popsicles without her teeth hurting. Contact: 23etuan@montroseschool.org

Theresa Marcucci 23
Associate Editor-in-Chief

Theresa Marcucci ’23

Theresa Marcucci '23 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2020. When she was 2, she ran away from home with only a diaper, a string of pearls, and her mom's high heels. Contact: 23tmarcucci@montroseschool.org

Cecilia Ashenuga 24
Food and Wellness and Social Media Editor

Cecilia Ashenuga ’24

Cecilia Ashenuga '24 has been a part of the Looking Glass since November 2020. Outside of school, she is also a competitive dancer and loves to rock climb. Contact: 24cashenuga@montroseschool.org

Leslie Baker 24
Clubs and Classes Editor

Leslie Baker ’24

Leslie Baker '24 has been a part of the Looking Glass since January 2021. Outside of school, she loves to play soccer. Contact: 24lbaker@montroseschool.org

Sophie Farr 25
Copy Editor

Sophie Farr ’25

Sophie Farr '25 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2021. She would sell her kidney to go to a concert with Elyse Preston '25. Contact: 25mfarr@montroseschool.org

2021-2022
Copy Editor

Cate Lynch ‘24

Cate Lynch has been a part of the Looking Glass since October 2020. Outside of school, she plays on three different soccer teams! Contact: 24clynch@montroseschool.org

Isabel Pap 23
Co-Creative Writing Editor

Isabel Pap ’23

Elizabeth Barrett 23
Co-Creative Writing Editor

Elizabeth Barrett ’23

Elizabeth Barrett '23 has been a part of the Looking Glass since September 2021. Her favorite dessert is banana cream pie. Contact: 23ebarrett@montroseschool.org

Tvesha Patel 27
Middle School Editor

Tvesha Patel ’27